SunSwell
Listing-verifiedOutdoor Traditional Barrel Sauna 4–6 Person (6 kW)
- Type
- Barrel
- Capacity
- 4–6 person
- Exterior
- Not yet verified
- Heater
- 6 kW
220V — dedicated hardwired circuit by a licensed electrician. Not a standard outlet.
Sauna type

Most traditional sauna heaters require a dedicated 240V circuit — a standard outdoor outlet is not equivalent. Hire a licensed electrician.
Distance from your panel drives trenching and wire cost. Use our installation cost calculator to plan.
Heater kW should match the sauna's interior volume as specified by the manufacturer.
SaunaGround is reader-supported. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. How we make money.
How we pick
This page covers traditional rock-heater saunas only; infrared cabins live on the Outdoor Infrared page. Seller-listed voltage does not establish circuit suitability: request the exact heater manual and a licensed electrician’s assessment.
SunSwell
Listing-verified220V — dedicated hardwired circuit by a licensed electrician. Not a standard outlet.
Royal Saunas Hongyuan
Listing-verifiedVoltage not stated — confirm with seller and electrician
Pilot and watchlist models have thin or pooled review evidence. Each page explains what we could and couldn't confirm.
Breezestival
Listing-verified220V — dedicated hardwired circuit by a licensed electrician. Not a standard outlet.
ALEKO
Listing-verifiedVoltage not stated — confirm with seller and electrician
AURGOD
Listing-verified220V — dedicated hardwired circuit by a licensed electrician. Not a standard outlet.
INFRADELUX
Listing-verifiedVoltage not stated — confirm with seller and electrician
Smartmak
Listing-verified220V — dedicated hardwired circuit by a licensed electrician. Not a standard outlet.
Benovo
Listing-verified220V — dedicated hardwired circuit by a licensed electrician. Not a standard outlet.
Smartmak
Listing-verified220V — dedicated hardwired circuit by a licensed electrician. Not a standard outlet.
AURGOD
Listing-verified220V — dedicated hardwired circuit by a licensed electrician. Not a standard outlet.
Trustmade
Listing-verified220–240V (hardwired) — dedicated hardwired circuit by a licensed electrician. Not a standard outlet.
TaTalife
Listing-verified220V — dedicated hardwired circuit by a licensed electrician. Not a standard outlet.
Benovo
Listing-verified220V — dedicated hardwired circuit by a licensed electrician. Not a standard outlet.
Benovo
Listing-verified220V — dedicated hardwired circuit by a licensed electrician. Not a standard outlet.
Benovo
Listing-verified220V — dedicated hardwired circuit by a licensed electrician. Not a standard outlet.
Aoxun
Listing-verified220V — dedicated hardwired circuit by a licensed electrician. Not a standard outlet.
Smartmak
Listing-verifiedVoltage not stated — confirm with seller and electrician
AURGOD
Listing-verified220V — dedicated hardwired circuit by a licensed electrician. Not a standard outlet.
AYCHLG
Listing-verified220V — dedicated hardwired circuit by a licensed electrician. Not a standard outlet.
AYCHLG
Listing-verified220V — dedicated hardwired circuit by a licensed electrician. Not a standard outlet.
Solace & Aurora (Generic)
Listing-verifiedVoltage not stated — confirm with seller and electrician
Solace & Aurora (Generic)
Listing-verified240V — dedicated hardwired circuit by a licensed electrician. Not a standard outlet.
ALEKO
Listing-verifiedVoltage not stated — confirm with seller and electrician
Mr. Steam
Listing-verified240V — dedicated hardwired circuit by a licensed electrician. Not a standard outlet.
Amocane
Listing-verified220V — dedicated hardwired circuit by a licensed electrician. Not a standard outlet.
ALEKO
Listing-verified240V — dedicated hardwired circuit by a licensed electrician. Not a standard outlet.
ALEKO
Listing-verifiedVoltage not stated — confirm with seller and electrician

Backyard Discovery
In researchVoltage not stated — confirm with seller and electrician
Currently unavailable on Amazon (Oct 12, 2026).
Currently unavailable

Backyard Discovery
In researchVoltage not stated — confirm with seller and electrician
Currently unavailable on Amazon (Oct 12, 2026).
Currently unavailable

Backyard Discovery
In researchVoltage not stated — confirm with seller and electrician
Currently unavailable on Amazon (Oct 12, 2026).
Currently unavailable

ALEKO
In research220–240V (hardwired) — dedicated hardwired circuit by a licensed electrician. Not a standard outlet.
Amazon listing no longer found.
Currently unavailable

HKXSC
In researchVoltage not stated — confirm with seller and electrician
On hold: the listed 3.8 kW heater needs a manufacturer-confirmed sizing assessment for this cabin.
Retailer link pending verification