SunSwell
Listing-verifiedOutdoor Traditional Barrel Sauna 4–6 Person (6 kW)
- Type
- Barrel
- Capacity
- 4–6 person
- Exterior
- Not yet verified
- Heater
- 6 kW
220V — dedicated hardwired circuit by a licensed electrician. Not a standard outlet.
Sauna type

Barrels rest on cradles, so the base must be level and solid under every cradle. Gravel pads, concrete pads and decks are common — follow the manufacturer's manual.
Curved walls reduce usable headroom near the bench ends. Check interior height and bench layout, not just the advertised person count.
Ask for the exact roof, sealing and maintenance instructions. A barrel profile does not establish weatherproofing or the correct maintenance schedule.
SaunaGround is reader-supported. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. How we make money.
How we pick
SunSwell and Royal Saunas lead this research shortlist. Ordering is editorial, not a customer-rating ranking; check each model's specifications and owner-feedback limitations.
SunSwell
Listing-verified220V — dedicated hardwired circuit by a licensed electrician. Not a standard outlet.
Royal Saunas Hongyuan
Listing-verifiedVoltage not stated — confirm with seller and electrician
Pilot and watchlist models have thin or pooled review evidence. Each page explains what we could and couldn't confirm.
Breezestival
Listing-verified220V — dedicated hardwired circuit by a licensed electrician. Not a standard outlet.
AURGOD
Listing-verifiedINFRADELUX
Listing-verifiedVoltage not stated — confirm with seller and electrician
Smartmak
Listing-verified220V — dedicated hardwired circuit by a licensed electrician. Not a standard outlet.
Smartmak
Listing-verified220V — dedicated hardwired circuit by a licensed electrician. Not a standard outlet.
Benovo
Listing-verified220V — dedicated hardwired circuit by a licensed electrician. Not a standard outlet.
Benovo
Listing-verified220V — dedicated hardwired circuit by a licensed electrician. Not a standard outlet.
Benovo
Listing-verified220V — dedicated hardwired circuit by a licensed electrician. Not a standard outlet.
Aoxun
Listing-verified220V — dedicated hardwired circuit by a licensed electrician. Not a standard outlet.
Smartmak
Listing-verifiedVoltage not stated — confirm with seller and electrician
AURGOD
Listing-verified220V — dedicated hardwired circuit by a licensed electrician. Not a standard outlet.
AYCHLG
Listing-verified220V — dedicated hardwired circuit by a licensed electrician. Not a standard outlet.
AYCHLG
Listing-verified220V — dedicated hardwired circuit by a licensed electrician. Not a standard outlet.
Solace & Aurora (Generic)
Listing-verifiedVoltage not stated — confirm with seller and electrician
Solace & Aurora (Generic)
Listing-verified240V — dedicated hardwired circuit by a licensed electrician. Not a standard outlet.
ALEKO
Listing-verifiedVoltage not stated — confirm with seller and electrician
Mr. Steam
Listing-verified240V — dedicated hardwired circuit by a licensed electrician. Not a standard outlet.
Amocane
Listing-verified220V — dedicated hardwired circuit by a licensed electrician. Not a standard outlet.

Backyard Discovery
In researchVoltage not stated — confirm with seller and electrician
Currently unavailable on Amazon (Oct 12, 2026).
Currently unavailable